Reflection Week 4

This week I was relieved because we finally turned in our first essays. This week was also good because we had our last precis due. I learned a lot from other people’s writing this week through peer editing. I learned how to make my writing better as well as being able to help other people with their essays. I’ve never really had peer editing that was helpful, so it was nice to have people actually taking it seriously and who want to help with my essay. Maybe next time writing my shitty first draft won’t be as stressful. Next unit I am excited to read about people with AIDS. It will be interesting to learn about how certain groups deal with trauma through writing. I want to see if writing actually does save their lives.  

Leave a Reply

