What to Write About?

Finally, we are on the last essay of the semester. This is very exciting news, but at the same time very scary too because we have so much work to do that I am overwhelmed. Right now, I am just going to focus on the essay and worry about the other assignments later because once my essay is done, then the other things shouldn’t be too hard to do. I really have no idea what my topic should be for my essay. I know that we are supposed to write about something that we are interested in, but topics that would be fun to write about have nothing to do with healing and I wouldn’t be able to find enough information to write an 8-10 page paper on that. Even though this is a free choice paper, I am still not looking forward to it. It’s still an assignment just like the other papers. Sometimes I think that this paper will be harder than the other ones just because I like guidelines. I like to know what to include in my paper so I can get a good grade. This paper is going to be hard to structure because there aren’t any specifics that we have to include besides sources and Pennebaker and DeSalvo. I hate starting the shitty first drafts of essays because it is always so overwhelming.  

Leave a Reply

